David Fletcher's Government and Technology Weblog : news & perspectives from a long-time egov advocate
Updated: 7/1/2005; 5:58:05 PM.



Friday, June 03, 2005

Utah's newly upgraded portal has been online since Tuesday afternoon.  The new site features six special interest portals and a more robust set of RSS newsfeedsiGov.Utah.gov promotes more participatory government.  Readers can also easily adjust the font size on the portal, a feature for those who may have trouble with smaller fonts.

Right after the French rejected the European Constitution and before the Dutch rejected it, the European Commission adopted its first initiative under the renewed Lisbon Strategy.  The initiative, i2010, promotes a unified strategy for the information society and media services within the EU.  Here's the new i2010 website.

I think Tennessee Governor Phil Bredesen must be the first governor with his own podcast.  It's certainly a new way for a governor to communicate directly with the people.  I guess he also has a blog, but it only has two posts so far, nothing since May 22nd.

While in Barcelona, I met Alex Heichlinger, a senior researcher for the European Institute of Public Administration (EIPA).  EIPA is promoting a common assessment framework to be used by government organizations improve the quality of what they do.

7:35:47 AM    comment []

© Copyright 2005 David Fletcher.

Click here to visit the Radio UserLand website.

June 2005
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May   Jul

Other eGovernment Resources

Acronym Required
Alan Mather
Alice Marshall
Barbara Haven
Ben Casnocha
Bill Gratsch
Boris Carikeo
Carlos Guadian
Danny Budzak
David Stephenson
Denise Howell
Cowan's e-Government Solutions
David Brake
Emergency Management Weblog
Ernie the Attorney
Grant Heninger
Homeland Security and Education
Institute for eGovernment
Javier Llinares
Jeff Blaylock
Jesse Feiler
John Gotze
John Hudson
Karin Quiero
Klog News
Larry Lessig
Lynch Ryan
Mark Struckman
Martin Schwimmer
Mike Miotti
Millennial Living Blog
MIT Enterprise Technology Review
Monika Bargmann
Open Source in Government
Paul's Radio Weblog
Paul Taylor
Rick Heller
Rob Salzman
Robert Shaw
Rock Regan
Rory Perry's weblog
Sabrina Pacifici
Scott Loftesness
Simon Moores
Ted Ritzer
Tom Braman
eGov News Portal
Wayne Hall